Campaign Leadership


Howard Morse

Albert H. Small, Jr.

Tina Small


Nancy Alper

Andrew Ammerman

Dorothy Canter

Esther Foer

Stuart Kurlander

Ernie Marcus

Lisa Reiner

Pat Silverman

Gene Sofer

Russell Smith

Diane Wattenberg

Joel Wind

Stuart Zuckerman

Founders Society

The Founders Society honors the Museum’s most generous donors who have made exceptional philanthropic contributions of $250,000 or more for the advancement of the Museum’s construction, exhibitions, educational programs and collections preservation.

Founders Society members will receive permanent recognition on a prominent location in the museum and are included as special guests at all significant programs throughout the year.

Albert and Lillian Small Foundation

Alper Family Foundation

Carolyn Small Alper

Andrew Ammerman

Cathy Bernard

Barbara E. Burtoff*

Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Marcy & Neil Cohen

Lois and Richard England Family Foundation

Events DC Cultural Institutions

Susie and Michael Gelman/The Morningstar Foundation

Bernard and Sarah Gewirz Foundation, Inc.

Gildenhorn/Speisman/Winer Families
— Gildenhorn/Speisman Family Foundation
— Honorable Joseph & Alma Gildehorn
— Catherine & Michael Gildenhorn
— Carol & Michael Winer

Kaplan Family
— Jerome A. and Deena L. Kaplan* Family Foundation
— Edward & Irene Kaplan

Kay Family Foundation

Jacob and Charlotte Lehrman Foundation

Howard Morse & Laura Loeb

National Endowment for the Humanities

Nussdorf Family Foundation

The Ourisman Family

Anita and Burton Reiner and Family

Tina & Albert H. Small, Jr.

Joel Wind & Alfred Munzer

*of blessed memory